Board Members


Lisa Ledger – Principal

“I believe that children flourish in schools that work in unison with local community”



Grant Cucel – School Board Chairperson

As a very proud parent of our school, it’s a real privilege to be a School Board Member, to help set a proactive strategic direction for Baynton West and ultimately make a difference to our children”



Andy Barrow – School Board Member

“It is a privilege to be a Baynton West Primary School Board Member where I can contribute improving outcomes for our children and provide support to our hard working teachers”



Jodi Austin – School Board Member

“As a School Board Member I represent the Staff. This role has enabled me to develop a deeper understanding of the School’s community involvement and develop strategies to support our students”




Shontay Cardew – School Board Member

“I am proud be an inaugural Board Member of Baynton West Primary School where it’s been a privilege to work alongside fellow board members, teachers, staff, students and the community, to lay the foundations and create the amazing culture that Baynton West is well regarded for”


Kylie GibsonKylie Gibson – School Board Member

“Being a School Board Member allows me to work along side high performing people who are passionate about our community and the most important people in it – our children”



Travis McNaught – School Board Member

“I don’t get the chance to drop my kids off or pick them up from school. This is my way to still be involved and contribute to their time at Baynton West Primary School being a really positive experience”



Bradley Cox – School Board Member

“Really excited to be a part of the Baynton West Primary School Board and help in the strategic planning of the school moving forward. With 3 kids at the school and having worked in education for a long period of time, I feel it is a good time to give back to the school and the community in this way”


Ryan McEwan – School Board Member

“I was born in Dampier and raised in Karratha, I am passionate about developing my community and providing opportunities to children of the area. I am a strong advocate for Baynton West Primary School and as a Board Member, I will assist in promoting the great work the school does”


    Justine Passmore – Executive Officer